Make something really big

At the time I am thinking of idea to produce the film, my friend was playing with some paper script and folded a paper plane. He then threw the plane to me and all of a sudden it inspired me. When the plane flew towards me, I have visualized a series of quick shoot of the plane flashing in my mind getting bigger and bigger. 

In producing the video (unedited), I have produced a number of paper planes in different sizes and hang them onto the ceiling in a straight line from small to big. The video is filmed in the dark together with the audio, which is made from a hair dryer to act like the running sound of the plane engine. The flashing of the light is made by a torch, representing the flashing of headlight of the plane and the flashing picture of the plane that I visualized. 

Leave a Reply

